Finished crochet flower lattice shawl and more listings for Folksy

A while ago my sister, an avid (or should that be rabid?) knitter gave me some yarn that was overflow from her considerable stash, which included some James C. Brett Marble Chunky in shade 31. I love the combination of blue, green and purple and decided to make a nice cosy shawl with it.

I found this tutorial  from DearestDebi.com for a flower lattice shawl, and although the written instructions were a little hard to follow due to the layout, the video made everything relatively simple. With the craft fair out of the way (see previous post) I finally had time to finish it, and here it is…

P1020727

P1020728

I’m looking forward to wearing my new shawl on Thursday when I go to the Knit for Victory group at the Redoubt Fortress. The museum is closed for the season now and it gets very chilly, so it will be the perfect time to both show off my new shawl and wrap up warm!

My plan to list more stock on Folksy hit a bit of a snag this morning when I switched my laptop on and found the screen had gone FUBAR, meaning it’s got to go in for repairs for the third time this year *sigh*. Fortunately I still have my old Dell, and even though it’s very slow and prone to over-heating, it is at least still functioning. I should be able to stick to my plan to photograph and list a few items every day. Here’s what went up today:

P1020675

Felted snowflake bowl

P1020695

Crochet birdies

P1020714

Felted hanging stars

I still have loads of items to list but these were the only ones that were particularly Christmas-y.

Right, I’m off to Handmade Harbour to see what everyone’s been up to for Handmade Monday.

8 thoughts on “Finished crochet flower lattice shawl and more listings for Folksy

    • Thanks! It’s a versatile pattern that would work well in pretty much any yarn as long as you use the appropriate sized hook. I’m really thrilled at how well mine turned out in chunky yarn. :)

  1. Ooo! Love the Birds! — BTW, *SUPER* job on the Shawl! I can see how the Video would definitely help! Looking at the written instructions just made me loopy!

    • Thanks for the great pattern! Now I’ve got the hang of it I might try doing another version in a finer weight yarn

      Meant to add in the post that although I started out with my sister’s left over yarn, I ended up buying more to finish the project – isn’t that always the way? :)

Leave a Reply

